BY CAR

Tremola Road, Gotthard

All roads lead to Bellinzona


Whether you arrive from the north or south, we’ll meet you half-way. And what better place than the Bellinzonese & High Ticino for your holidays?

Coming from the north, choose the Gotthard tunnel for the speediest access. If you’re arriving in summer, why not leave a little extra time to enjoy the magnificent landscape of an Alpine pass as you cross into Ticino? There are many to choose from!

From the south, you get to admire the lakes. You’ll be amazed by a landscape which changes with every kilometre.

Car all packed? Ladies and gentlemen start your engines!

Useful information


Ticino has an efficient road system that offers excellent and very safe connections.  The canton is crossed from north to south by the A2 motorway that allows you to travel the route Chiasso-Airolo in about an hour. Meanwhile the A13, that runs along the entire eastern Switzerland, in Castione-Arbedo allows connection to the A2 motorway.  

In Switzerland it is necessary to pay a tax in order to use most of the national roads.  


Unless otherwise indicated by road signs, the speed limit on motorways is 120 km/h and 100 km/h on expressways. Generally on normal roads outside the town the speed limit is 80 km/h, while in the towns the speed limit varies from 30 to 50 km/h. In the meeting areas the speed limit is 20 km/h. 
 

Most parking lots are to be paid in Ticino, especially in urban areas. If you do not have your private car at the airports and in biggest cities all the major car rental companies are represented.

services


services


You might be interested in

EN VOITURE

Route de la Tremola, Gothard

Tous les chemins mènent à Bellinzona


Que vous arriviez du nord ou du sud, vous nous trouverez à mi-chemin. Quel meilleur endroit pouviez-vous trouver pour vos vacances que Bellinzona et le Haut Tessin?

Si vous arrivez du nord, empruntez le tunnel du Saint-Gothard, vous gagnerez du temps. Et en été, pourquoi ne pas profiter des panoramas à couper le souffle de l’un des nos cols alpins.
 

En passant par le sud, vous pourrez admirer les paysages lacustres de l’autoroute. Vous serez enchantés par ce paysage qui change au fil des kilomètres.

Informations utiles


Le Tessin offre de bonnes connexions dans tout le Canton et les routes sont particulièrement sûres et modernes. Le Canton est traversé de nord à sud par l’autoroute A2 qui permet de parcourir Chiasso-Airolo en une heure environ. L’autoroute A13 en revanche traverse toute la Suisse orientale, à Castione-Arbedo elle permet la connexion avec l’autoroute A2. 

En Suisse il y a l’obligation de payer une taxe pour l’utilisation de la majorité des routes nationales (autoroutes et semi-autoroutes) avec véhicules à moteur et remorques.


Sauf indication contraire sur les panneaux routiers, sur les autoroutes la vitesse est limitée à 120 km/h et 100 km/h sur les semi-autoroutes. En règle générale sur les routes normales en dehors des agglomérations la limite est de 80 kmh/h, alors qu’en agglomération elle varie entre 30 et 50 km/h. 


La majorité des parkings au Tessin sont payants, principalement dans les zones urbaines. Si vous ne disposez pas de votre propre voiture, dans les aéroports et les principales villes suisses toutes les compagnies de location de véhicules les plus importantes sont représentées.

services


services


Vous pourriez être intéressé