Tue 11°C
Choose a city

Bovarina Bike

From the valley floor to Alpine huts. From Olivone, the path follows ancient historical routes through beautiful larch woods to Capanna Bovarina at 1,870 metres above sea level. The effort of the climb is rewarded by a smooth descent through pastures and woods surrounded by breathtaking views.

 

The excursion begins in Olivone at 890 metres above sea level, and continues towards Campo Blenio along the old Sosto dirt road, which is part of the historic Swiss transportation network.

 

After reaching Campo Blenio you continue on the easier asphalted road that ascends Campo valley. After the hamlet of Orsàira you pass through stunning larch wood pastures, which have recently been enhanced by the local municipality. Aside from adding to the beauty of the landscape, the presence of so many impressively monumental ancient larch is also significant from an environmental and biodiversity point of view.

 

Almost at the edge of the woods is Alpe Predasca at 1,742 metres above sea level. In summer hundreds of cows graze here. Continuing along a dirt road you reach the Capanna Bovarina hut, where you can enjoy fantastic views of the Luzzone landscape and mountain chain overlooking the Greina high plateau on the north-eastern border of the Canton of Ticino with the Canton of Graubünden.

 

Now the fun really starts - with a descent on a single trail of average difficulty. From the hut, the route winds through pastures and woods on a path made especially for mountain bikes, rewarding the effort of the climb with an enthralling, smooth, whirlwind descent to Orsàira. You return to Pianchera on an easy asphalt road which brings you back to Campo Blenio and then to Olivone along the old Sosto road.

Itinerary features
Typology
Circular
Length
24.79 KM
Duration
4H
Difficulty
Average
Altitude graph
1,936
Total climb
1,986
Maximum altitude
1,938
Total descent
Tuesday 23 January
11° MAX 11° / MIN -1°
rainfall 0%
wind light
Weather forecast for the next days

Wed
8° -2°

Thu
7° -1°

Fri
6° -1°

Sat
7° -1°

Sun
8° -2°
Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Bovarina Bike
no. 388

Tourism Organization Addresses

Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino
Sede Valle di Blenio

Zona Lavorceno
CH-6718 Olivone
T +41 91 872 14 87
F +41 91 872 15 12
blenio@bellinzonese-altoticino.ch
www.bellinzonese-altoticino.ch

 

Scarica l'App hikeTicino

Ti permette di:

  • - Esplorare gli itinerari intorno a te
  • - Scoprire i percorsi a piedi, per tutti i gusti

Non conosci il Ticino? l'applicazione ti aiuterà a scoprire gli itinerari più vicini a te. Potresti già essere su un itinerario!

Puoi scaricare l'App di hikeTicino anche da qui se disponi di una applicazione per leggere i QR code.

Non riesci a scaricare l'App? Forse il tuo smartphone non è aggiornato.
Prova a collegarlo al computer, oppure contatta il servizio clienti.

mer. 32°C
Choisir la ville

Bovarina Bike

De la vallée jusqu'aux cabanes alpines. Des vieilles routes historiques à travers de bois de mélèzes relient Olivone à la Cabane Bovarina, à 1870 m d'altitude. Les efforts de la montée sont récompensés par une descente fluide à travers les pâturages et les bois, avec un panorama à couper le souffle.

 

Le parcours commence à Olivone, située à 890 m, et continue vers Campo Blenio, le long du vieux chemin de terre du Sosto, qui figure dans l'inventaire des routes suisses pour ses caractéristiques historiques et géo-morphologiques.

 

Arrivés à Campo Blenio, on prend la route goudronnée qui monte dans la vallée de Campo. Après le hameau d'Orsàira, on pénètre dans un pré-bois pâturé de mélèzes, objet d'une récente intervention de valorisation par le Patriciat local. La présence de vieux mélèzes monumentaux, de dimensions imposantes, revêt une grande importance du point de vue du paysage mais aussi sur le plan écologique et de la biodiversité.

 

Presque à la limite du bois, on atteint l'Alpe Predasca à 1742 m, où pâturent en été une centaine de vaches, puis un chemin de terre nous mène à la Cabane Bovarina d'où l'on jouit d'un splendide panorama sur la zone de Luzzone et sur la chaîne montagneuse qui domine le plateau de la Greina, à la frontière nord-est qui sépare le canton du Tessin de celui des Grisons.

 

Le divertissement commence maintenant avec la descente sur single trail de difficulté moyenne. De la cabane, le parcours spécialement réalisé pour le VTT serpente à travers les pâturages et des bois, et récompensera les sportifs des efforts de la montée avec une descente époustouflante et fluide qui arrive tout d'une traite à Orsàira. On reprend ensuite sur la route goudronnée jusqu'à Pianchera où un sentier confortable nous ramène à Campo Blenio puis à Olivone par la vieille route du Sosto.

Caractéristiques du parcours
Typologie
Circulaire
Longueur
24.79 KM
Durée
4H
Difficulté
Moyen
Profil altimétrique
1 936
Total des montées
1 986
Altitude maximale
1 938
Total des descentes 
mercredi 18 juillet
32° MAX 32° / MIN 17°
precipitations 0%
vent faible/modéré
Prévisions pour les prochains jours

mer.
32° 17°

jeu.
32° 17°

ven.
31° 18°

sam.
29° 18°

dim.
29° 16°
Suggestions

Suivre le logo représenté sur les panneaux rouges pour le VTT :
Bovarina Bike
n° 388

Adresses des offices de tourisme

Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino
Sede Valle di Blenio

Zona Lavorceno
CH-6718 Olivone
T +41 91 872 14 87
F +41 91 872 15 12
blenio@bellinzonese-altoticino.ch
www.bellinzonese-altoticino.ch

 

Scarica l'App hikeTicino

Ti permette di:

  • - Esplorare gli itinerari intorno a te
  • - Scoprire i percorsi a piedi, per tutti i gusti

Non conosci il Ticino? l'applicazione ti aiuterà a scoprire gli itinerari più vicini a te. Potresti già essere su un itinerario!

Puoi scaricare l'App di hikeTicino anche da qui se disponi di una applicazione per leggere i QR code.

Non riesci a scaricare l'App? Forse il tuo smartphone non è aggiornato.
Prova a collegarlo al computer, oppure contatta il servizio clienti.