48H IN BELLINZONA

Bellinzona City

How to spend 48h in Bellinzona


Bellinzona is the ideal starting point to visit the entire Canton of Ticino for a holiday full of many different small experiences. Take the opportunity to spend two days in this beautiful town and discover its wonders! Here are some tips for you on how best to live 48h in Bellinzona and surroundings!

Montebello Castle

A real visit to Bellinzona is incomplete without its Castles. To start your stay plan a visit to the three Castles of Bellinzona with the museums and temporary exhibitions inside them. Take a comfortable afternoon to visit them in total relaxation.

If you are lucky enough to stay in Bellinzona on Saturday, you can't really miss the appointment par excellence of the Bellinzona people; the Saturday Market is a real institution, here you can find very valuable local products, both handicrafts and gastronomic. Spend the morning between the stalls and stop in Piazza Collegiata for lunch.


To end the day in the city centre, a visit to the Art Museum is a must: at Villa dei Cedri you will find the permanent collection as well as the temporary exhibitions with a particular attention to the graphics sector.

Or choose a guided tour of the city at your leisure among the various proposals, do you prefer a gastronomic tour or something more active? You'll find what's right for you.


For a special evening, book a dinner at the Michelin-starred restaurant, Locanda Orico, the flagship of Bellinzona gastronomy right in the heart of the city. A delicious combination of Italian and French taste, with intriguing proposals renewed regularly.


For your second day, another unmissable point of interest is definitely the Tibetan Bridge of Monte Carasso, just outside Bellinzona and reachable by public transport. You will find the departure station of the cable car that will take you near the bridge and the ancient village of Curzutt. The complete tour by walk from Monte Carasso or Sementina takes 4 hours (no cable car ascent).

There is an alternative way to visit the surroundings of the city. Leave for a QUINTOUR on an electric bicycle with a packed lunch carefully prepared with local products. Follow the map and discover the wonders of Bellinzona! For this tour you have to calculate half a day.

activities


Chosen for you

DEUX JOURS À BELLINZONA

Ville de Bellinzona

Que faire à Bellinzona pendant deux jours ?


Bellinzona est le point de départ idéal pour visiter l’ensemble du canton du Tessin pour des vacances pleines d’expériences différentes. Découvrez les merveilles de cette belle ville pendant deux jours ! Voici quelques conseils pour vous faire connaître Bellinzona et ses environs en moins de deux jours !

Montebello Castle

Sans les Châteaux de Bellinzona, il est impossible de découvrir Bellinzona. Pour commencer votre séjour, prévoyez une visite des trois châteaux de Bellinzona et de leurs musées et expositions temporaires. Prévoyez un après-midi propice aux visites dans un état de détente totale.

Si vous avez la chance de séjourner à Bellinzona le samedi, vous ne pouvez pas passer à côté du rendez-vous par excellence des Bellinzonais. Le marché du samedi est une véritable institution. On y trouve des produits locaux incontournables, tant au niveau de l’artisanat que de la gastronomie. Passez la matinée entre les étalages et arrêtez-vous sur la Piazza Collegiata pour vous restaurer.


Pour bien terminer la journée au centre-ville, une visite au Musée d’art est indispensable : à la Villa dei Cedri, vous trouverez la collection permanente, ainsi que les expositions temporaires avec une approche particulière du secteur graphique.

Parmi les nombreuses prestations proposées, vous pouvez également opter pour une visite guidée de la ville à votre convenance. Aimeriez-vous effectuer une visite gastronomique ou participer à une activité plus dynamique ? Vous trouverez certainement ce qui vous convient le mieux.


Pour une soirée spéciale, réservez une table au restaurant étoilé Michelin, le Locanda Orico, fleuron de la gastronomie de Bellinzona, en plein cœur de la ville. Une délicieuse combinaison de saveurs italiennes et françaises, avec des menus intrigants renouvelés régulièrement.


Pour votre deuxième jour, rendez-vous sur le pont tibétain de Monte Carasso, juste à la sortie de Bellinzona et desservi par les transports publics. Vous trouverez la station de départ du téléphérique qui vous emmènera près du pont et de l’ancien village de Curzutt. Le circuit complet à pied depuis Monte Carasso ou Sementina dure 4 heures (pas de montée en téléphérique).

Il existe une autre manière de visiter les environs de la ville. Laissez-vous tenter par un QUINTOUR en vélo électrique avec un panier-repas minutieusement garni de produits locaux. Suivez la carte et découvrez les merveilles de Bellinzona ! Pour cette visite, il faut prévoir une demi-journée.

activités


Choisis pour vous