76818
Image 0 - …a carnevale ogni scatto vale!
Image 1 - …a carnevale ogni scatto vale!
Image 2 - …a carnevale ogni scatto vale!
Image 3 - …a carnevale ogni scatto vale!

…a carnevale ogni scatto vale!

When

From
to

Info

Centro storico
6500 Bellinzona
Tel: +41 91 825 21 31
info@rabadan.ch
www.rabadan.ch

AT CARNIVAL EVERY SHOT COUNTS!

Photographic Installation
Bellinzona Historic Centre
From 11 February to 28 March 2021

The Foto Club Turrita - in collaboration with the Rabadan Society and with the support of the City of Bellinzona and the Regional Tourism Organisation of Bellinzonese and Upper Ticino - presents a photographic exhibition that traces the history of the Bellinzona Carnival through about hundred shots that immortalise and crystallise the magic of the carnival in all its forms.

Masks, Guggen, rulers, processions,... but above all: people! All the elements that characterise a popular event that has been part of Ticino's tradition for more than 158 years can be found in the exhibition. It is no coincidence that the exhibition is presented, in the year in which the event unfortunately cannot take place, on the very same dates that traditionally coincide with the carnival.

The photos and portraits on display partly represent moments of aggregation - such as the handing over of keys, masked processions - and partly immortalise - in the form of portraits - people in fancy dress. All the photographs on display come from the archives and members of the Foto Club Turrita.

A true open-air installation, therefore, which winds its way through the historic centre of Bellinzona, starting from Viale Stazione. The visitor will be taken on an ideal journey through the great masked procession, immersing himself in the atmosphere evoked by the photos scattered along the avenue and in the various squares of the Turrita.

A sort of "carnivalesque" urban decoration which invites passers-by to identify with what they see and to remember a time of year which is part of the collective life of Bellinzona and which also wants to spread a little light-heartedness and hope in such gloomy times. This temporary exhibition - which has been the subject of much debate at a time of restrictions due to the pandemic, and the conclusion was that it will only have a positive effect if it appeals to the public's sense of responsibility - aims to evoke and celebrate a historical event which, as well as representing a moment of great celebration, is rooted in the social fabric of the city and in Bellinzona's traditions.

IMPORTANT:
Due to the current regulations, the population is asked to respect the sanitary rules and social distancing in order to ensure that the exhibition takes place in complete safety and with respect for people.

76818
Image 0 - …a carnevale ogni scatto vale!
Image 1 - …a carnevale ogni scatto vale!
Image 2 - …a carnevale ogni scatto vale!
Image 3 - …a carnevale ogni scatto vale!

…a carnevale ogni scatto vale!

Quand

Du
au

Info

Centro storico
6500 Bellinzona
Tél: +41 91 825 21 31
info@rabadan.ch
www.rabadan.ch

AU CARNAVAL, CHAQUE COUP COMPTE !

Installation photographique
Centre historique de Bellinzona
Du 11 février au 28 mars 2021

Le Foto Club Turrita - en collaboration avec la Société Rabadan et avec le soutien de la Ville de Bellinzona et de l'Organisation régionale du tourisme de Bellinzone et du Haut-Tessin - présente une exposition photographique qui retrace l'histoire du Carnaval de Bellinzona à travers une centaine de clichés qui immortalisent et cristallisent la magie du carnaval sous toutes ses formes.

Masques, Guggen, dirigeants, processions..., mais surtout : des gens ! Dans l'exposition on peut vraiment trouver tous les éléments qui caractérisent un événement populaire qui fait partie depuis plus de 158 ans de la tradition tessinoise ; une exposition qui n'est pas présentée par hasard, pendant l'année où l'événement ne peut malheureusement pas avoir lieu, précisément aux mêmes dates qui coïncident traditionnellement avec le carnaval.

Les photos et les portraits exposés représentent en partie des moments d'agrégation - comme la remise des clés, les défilés masqués ... - et en partie immortalisent - sous forme de portraits - des personnes masquées. Tous les clichés exposés proviennent des archives et des membres du Fotoclub Turrita.

Une véritable installation en plein air, donc, qui serpente dans le centre historique de Bellinzona, à partir du Viale Stazione. Le visiteur sera idéalement amené à retracer le grand défilé masqué, en se plongeant dans l'atmosphère évoquée par les photos disséminées le long de l'avenue et sur les différentes places de la ville.

Une sorte de décoration urbaine "carnavalesque" qui invite le passant à s'identifier en ce qu'il voit et à se souvenir d'un moment de l'année qui fait partie de la vie collective de Bellinzona et qui veut aussi répandre un peu de légèreté et d'espoir en ces temps sombres. Cette exposition temporaire - sur l'opportunité de sa présentation en période de restrictions dues à la pandémie, on a beaucoup réfléchi à la conclusion qu'elle n'aura d'effet positif qu'en faisant appel au sens des responsabilités du public - vise à évoquer et à célébrer un événement historique qui, en plus de représenter un moment de grande fête, s'enracine dans le tissu social de la ville et dans la tradition de Bellinzona.

IMPORTANT :
Compte tenu de la réglementation en vigueur, la population est invitée à respecter les règles sanitaires et la distanciation sociale afin de garantir la réalisation de l'exposition en toute sécurité et dans le respect des personnes.