THE CASTLES OF BELLINZONA

Montebello Castle


COVID-19 REGULATIONS: Following the latest regulations issued by the Federal Council, from Monday 21 December 2020 the three Bellinzona Castles, their museums, towers, walls, courtyards, lift and entrances will be closed to the public until 28 February 2021.

20 years of UNESCO for the Castles of Bellinzona


On the 30th November 2000 the Castles of Bellinzona, the wall and the city walls of the village of Bellinzona became part of the UNESCO World Heritage.
 


SUSPENDED: Storie di fotografia

Exhibition at Castelgrande

Discover

Delve into the Middle Ages


Once upon a time, there were knights and drawbridges. Where? In Bellinzona, of course! Take a trip back in time to its castles, named a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2000, which this year will be celebrating their 20th anniversary!

Discover all that Castelgrande, Montebello and Sasso Corbaro have to offer with your camera at the ready. Castellated walls, towers and imposing doors: in an instant you’ll be catapulted back into the Middle Ages! Imagine the exploits of the knights and immerse yourself in the life of a different era. You’ll never want to leave!

The Bellinzona castles offer their visitors a real page out of Medieval history.

Culture


The museums of the Castles

#visitBellinzonese_Altoticino


experience


Chosen for you

LES CHÂTEAUX DE BELLINZONA

Château Montebello


COVID-19 DISPOSITIONS: Selon les dernières dispositions du Conseil Fédéral, à partir du lundi 21 décembre 2020, les trois châteaux de Bellinzone, les musées, les tours, le mur, les cours, l'ascenseur et les accès seront fermés au public jusqu'au 28 février 2021.

20 ans de l'UNESCO pour les châteaux de Bellinzona


Le 30 novembre 2000, les châteaux de Bellinzone, la muraille et les remparts du village de Bellinzone ont été inscrits au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO.
 


SUSPENDUE: Storie di fotografia

Exposition à Castelgrande

Découvrir

Plongez au cœur du Moyen Âge


Il était une fois des chevaliers et des ponts-levis. Où? À Bellinzona, bien sûr ! Remontez le temps en visitant ses châteaux, déclarés patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO en 2000 il y aura 20 ans tout juste cette année.

Un appareil photo à la main, découvrez Castelgrande, Montebello et Sasso Corbaro. Murs crénelés, tours et portes imposantes... Vous voici transporté en un instant en plein Moyen Âge! Imaginez les exploits des chevaliers et la vie à l’époque. Vous aurez du mal à repartir!

Les châteaux de Bellinzona retracent une page de l’histoire médiévale pour le plus grand plaisir de leurs visiteurs.

Culture


Les musées des Châteaux

#visitBellinzonese_Altoticino


expériences


Choisis pour vous