147296
Image 0 - Cresciano Boulder
Image 1 - Cresciano Boulder
Image 2 - Cresciano Boulder
Image 3 - Cresciano Boulder

Cresciano Boulder

Info

6705 Cresciano
info@ticinoboulder.ch
www.ticinoboulder.ch

These were the years of Dreamtime and the news about a new level in bouldering (8c, later on downgraded to 8b+) travelled quickly around the world of bouldering; Cresciano became increasingly popular.

Dreamtime was a milestone not only in the history of Cresciano, but probably also in the history of bouldering. The attainment of this important new level attracted many boulderers, all desiring to attempt this new grade, Graham and Ond ra are only two names of the many strong climbers, who came to Cresciano for this and other challenges. Dreamtime is no longer the hardest boulder problem in the world, but its name will remain known.
Cresciano gets thousands of visitors every year, all people who participate in progressing and invigorating this sport. It is a good place for day visits, short holidays or longer stays. Cresciano is also great if bouldering alone or with the family (there are no real dangers in the central or in many secondary areas).The climate makes it possible to climb most of the year. It's easily accessible (to the joy of most climbers) and the natural environment is very scenic, permitting many other outdoor and cultural activities.
In recent years it has become a European reference place and a world one, hence there is no need for a longer introduction to Cresciano.
But we asked the person who is considered as being amongst the pioneers of Cresciano, to tell us about "his Cresciano" a place, as we will see, filled with friends, with the emotions of discovery and with an unlimited passion.

Environment:
Climbing develops on granite boulders (Gneis) of great quality, which allow a wide variety of styles: from slabs to overhangs without forgetting the crimps walls.
The climbing style is usually technical, but for various problems a good finger strength is required.
The very rough rock allows a good adhesion, but it rapidly wear out the fingers' skin.

The best time to climb in Cresciano is from September to April.

Features

  • VENUES Climbing

147296
Image 0 - Cresciano Boulder
Image 1 - Cresciano Boulder
Image 2 - Cresciano Boulder
Image 3 - Cresciano Boulder

Cresciano Boulder

Info

6705 Cresciano
info@ticinoboulder.ch
www.ticinoboulder.ch

Ce sont les années de “Dreamtime” et l'actualité liée à l'obtention d'un diplôme symbolique (8c, puis reproposé 8b+) fait rapidement le tour du monde parmi les fans. Le nom de Cresciano devient alors une coutume hors du cercle étroit des "initiés".

“Dreamtime” (le temps du rêve) a marqué un tournant non seulement dans l'histoire de Cresciano, mais probablement aussi dans l'histoire du bloc et la réalisation de cet acronyme évocateur a immédiatement suscité le désir ou la nécessité de s'affronter. Graham et Ondra ne sont que deux des nombreux "grands" noms qui sont arrivés, aussi - mais non pas seulement -, pour cette comparaison. “Dreamtime” n’est désormais plus le bloc le plus dur du monde mais son nom restera toujours gravé dans l'esprit des grimpeurs.

Cresciano reçoit chaque année la visite de milliers de personnes qui participent au maintien en vie et à la diffusion de la pratique du bloc. Il est très adapté pour des excursions d'une journée, des vacances ou des séjours de courte durée, que vous y alliez seul ou en famille, étant donné la rareté des dangers objectifs dans les secteurs centraux et dans certaines zones périphériques. Le climat est doux même pendant les mois les plus froids, ce qui permet de grimper même en hiver.

Il est de facile accès et l'environnement géographique est aussi très intéressant ce qui permet de pratiquer diverses activités comme randonnées et visites culturelles. Ces dernières années Cresciano s'est consolidé comme point de référence en Europe et dans le monde.

Environnement:
L'escalade se pratique sur des blocs de granit (Gneis) d'excellente qualité qui offrent une grande variété de styles: des plaques aux surplombs sans oublier les murs à tasseaux.

Le style d'escalade est généralement technique, mais en plusieurs passages est requise une bonne force dans les doigts. Si la roche très rugueuse favorise une bonne adhérence, d’autre part elle consume rapidement la peau des doigts.

La meilleure période pour grimper à Cresciano est de septembre à avril.

Caractéristiques

  • STRUCTURE Escalade