AUTUMN IN LEVENTINA

Giornico

Experience autumn in Leventina


One of the most resonant icons of the Leventina is certainly the legendary Tremola Road. For travellers passing through the Leventina, or even just as a day trip, from June to September it is possible to across the cobblestones of this fascinating historic road over the Gotthard Pass. Take your time, divert the route and take the opportunity to experience this road that brings with it an immense historical heritage. Because what matters is not the destination, but the way you get there! 

Giornico with its 7 churches is a very special place, in fact the centre of the village is crossed by the river Ticino which has created a small island inside it connected by beautiful Roman bridges. This village has a remarkable historical heritage and it is no coincidence that the Leventina Ethnographic Museum, which offers many activities and guided tours, is located here.


The Tremola Road

Discover

Guided tours of the Leventina Museum

Discover

Dedicated to those who love to be always on the move!


The Leventina Valley in autumn has a truly magical atmosphere, you will certainly want to stroll along the valley floor to discover the wonders of nature. The Piumogna waterfall, one of the most spectacular in Ticino, will amaze you with its beauty!

Would you like to visit the main attractions of the valley on your own and in complete tranquillity? Rent your e-bike at the e-bike sharing station in Biasca and set off on an excursion to discover suggestive places, mountain villages and breathtaking views in an alpine context of rare beauty with access to the famous Nufenen and St. Gotthard passes.


Faido and the waterfall Piumogna

Discover

Tour of the Leventina Valley by e-Bike

Discover

Taste the local gastronomy!


In autumn the grapes are ready, the leaves are tinged with thousand shades of yellow and red and it's harvest time. Discover all the varieties of our typical Merlot Wine by booking a visit or a tasting at one of the many wineries in the area!


Zamberlani Vini

Discover

#visitBellinzonese_Altoticino


activities


Chosen for you

L'AUTOMNE EN LEVENTINA

Giornico

Vivre l'automne en Leventina


L'une des icônes les plus résonnantes de la Leventina est certainement la légendaire route de la Tremola. Pour les voyageurs de passage en Leventina, ou même simplement pour une excursion d'une journée, de juin à septembre il est possible de parcourir les pavés de cette fascinante route historique du Col du Saint-Gothard. Prenez votre temps, détournez le parcours et profitez-en pour découvrir cette route qui porte en elle un immense patrimoine historique. Car ce qui compte ce n'est pas la destination, mais la façon dont vous y arrivez! 

Giornico avec ses 7 églises est un endroit très spécial, en effet le centre du village est traversé par le fleuve Tessin qui a créé en son sein une petite île reliée par de beaux ponts romains. Ce village possède un patrimoine historique remarquable et ce n'est pas un hasard si le Musée Ethnographique de Leventina, qui propose de nombreuses activités et visites guidées à la portée de tous, se trouve ici.


Route «Tremola»

Découvrir

Visites guidées du Musée de la Léventine

Découvrir

À vous, qui aimez être toujours en mouvement!


En automne, la Val Leventina a une atmosphère vraiment magique, vous aurez certainement envie de vous promener au fond de la vallée pour découvrir les merveilles de la nature. La cascade Piumogna, l'une des plus spectaculaires du Tessin, vous étonnera par sa beauté!

Vous souhaitez visiter les principales attractions de la vallée par vous-même et en toute tranquillité? Louez votre e-bike à la station de partage e-bike de Biasca et partez en excursion à la découverte de lieux suggestifs, de villages de montagne et de vues à couper le souffle dans un contexte alpin d'une rare beauté avec accès aux célèbres Cols du Nufenen et du Saint-Gothard.


Faido et la cascade Piumogna

Découvrir

Tour du Val Leventina en e-bike

Découvrir

Goûtez la gastronomie locale!


En automne, les raisins mûrs sont prêts à être récoltés, les feuilles sont teintées de mille nuances de jaune et de rouge et c'est le temps des vendanges. Découvrez toutes les variétés de notre Merlot typique en réservant une visite ou une dégustation dans l'une des nombreuses caves de la région!


Zamberlani Vini

Découvrir

#visitBellinzonese_Altoticino


activités


Choisis pour vous