AUTUMN IN BIASCA AND RIVIERA

Monastero di Claro

Experience autumn in Biasca and Riviera


Thanks to the mild climate, autumn in the region between Biasca and Riviera is very pleasant. It is still possible to go on many beautiful excursions, especially if you are one of those who cannot stand the extreme heat of summer. The autumn colours will make everything more special!

If you love romanesque architecture, this region is perfect for you, as it has a multitude of beautiful structures to discover. Follow the Via Crucis inside Biasca's chestnut forest to rediscover not only the religious traditions but also the events that have profoundly marked the history of Ticino.

Take the opportunity to admire the majestic waterfalls of Santa Petronilla whose sparkling waters plunge into the rocky walls above Biasca.


Santa Petronilla waterfalls

Discover

Via Crucis in the wild chestnut woods of Biasca

Discover

Dedicated to those who love to be always on the move!


Of the activities that you can do in autumn we recommend a comfortable e-bike tour to discover the territory which starts from Riviera and arrives in Bellinzona, between the plain and the mountain ranges of Upper Ticino to the city of Bellinzona. In Biasca there is also a station of the e-bike sharing network where you can easily rent your bike.

The Riviera is renowned for its stone and its excavations, in fact it has also reached the roof of Europe, reaching the 3454m of the Jungfraujoch and can be found in almost all the cantonal capitals. Come and discover its origins along the Via della Pietra.


Tour of the Riviera and Bellinzonese by e-Bike

Discover

Via della pietra - The nature of stone

Discover

Enjoy the local gastronomy!


In autumn the grapes are ready, the leaves are tinged with thousand shades of yellow and red and it's harvest time. Discover all the varieties of our typical Merlot Wine by booking a visit or a tasting at one of the many wineries in the area!


Fratelli Meroni

Discover

#visitBellinzonese_Altoticino


activities


Chosen for you

L'AUTOMNE À BIASCA ET RIVIERA

Monastero di Claro

Vivre l'automne à Biasca et Riviera


Grâce à la douceur du climat, l'automne dans la région entre Biasca et Riviera est très agréable. Il est encore possible de faire de nombreuses et belles excursions, surtout si vous faites partie de ceux qui ne supportent pas la chaleur extrême de l'été. Les couleurs de l'automne rendront le tout encore plus spécial!

Si vous aimez l'architecture romane, cette région est parfaite pour vous, car elle possède une multitude de belles structures à découvrir. Suivez la Via Crucis dans la forêt de châtaigniers de Biasca pour redécouvrir non seulement les traditions religieuses mais aussi les événements qui ont profondément marqué l'histoire du Tessin.

Profitez-en pour admirer les majestueuses cascades de Santa Petronilla dont les eaux scintillantes plongent dans les parois rocheuses au-dessus de Biasca.


Les cascades de Santa Petronilla

Découvrir

Via Crucis dans la forêt de châtaigniers de Biasca

Découvrir

À vous, qui aimez être toujours en mouvement!


Parmi les activités que vous pouvez faire en automne, nous vous recommandons un confortable tour en e-bike pour découvrir le territoire qui part de la Riviera et arrive dans la région de Bellinzona, entre la plaine et les chaînes de montagnes du Haut-Tessin jusqu'à la ville de Bellinzona. À Biasca, il y a également une station du réseau de partage de vélos électriques où vous pouvez facilement louer votre vélo.

La Riviera est réputée pour sa pierre. Ce précieux gneiss est arrivé jusqu’au toit d’Europe, au Jungfraujoch à l’altitude de 3’454 m, et on le retrouve dans presque tous les chefs-lieux des cantons ainsi qu’au Liechtenstein. Venez découvrir ses origines le long de la Via della Pietra.


Tour du Riviera et du district de Bellinzone en e-bike

Découvrir

Via della pietra - La nature de la pierre

Découvrir

Goûtez la gastronomie locale!


En automne, les raisins mûrs sont prêts à être récoltés, les feuilles sont teintées de mille nuances de jaune et de rouge et c'est le temps des vendanges. Découvrez toutes les variétés de notre Merlot typique en réservant une visite ou une dégustation dans l'une des nombreuses caves de la région!


Fratelli Meroni

Découvrir

#visitBellinzonese_Altoticino


activités


Choisis pour vous