Tue 11°C
Choose a city

Bovarina Bike

From the valley floor to Alpine huts. From Olivone, the path follows ancient historical routes through beautiful larch woods to Capanna Bovarina at 1,870 metres above sea level. The effort of the climb is rewarded by a smooth descent through pastures and woods surrounded by breathtaking views.

 

The excursion begins in Olivone at 890 metres above sea level, and continues towards Campo Blenio along the old Sosto dirt road, which is part of the historic Swiss transportation network.

 

After reaching Campo Blenio you continue on the easier asphalted road that ascends Campo valley. After the hamlet of Orsàira you pass through stunning larch wood pastures, which have recently been enhanced by the local municipality. Aside from adding to the beauty of the landscape, the presence of so many impressively monumental ancient larch is also significant from an environmental and biodiversity point of view.

 

Almost at the edge of the woods is Alpe Predasca at 1,742 metres above sea level. In summer hundreds of cows graze here. Continuing along a dirt road you reach the Capanna Bovarina hut, where you can enjoy fantastic views of the Luzzone landscape and mountain chain overlooking the Greina high plateau on the north-eastern border of the Canton of Ticino with the Canton of Graubünden.

 

Now the fun really starts - with a descent on a single trail of average difficulty. From the hut, the route winds through pastures and woods on a path made especially for mountain bikes, rewarding the effort of the climb with an enthralling, smooth, whirlwind descent to Orsàira. You return to Pianchera on an easy asphalt road which brings you back to Campo Blenio and then to Olivone along the old Sosto road.

Itinerary features
Typology
Circular
Length
24.79 KM
Duration
4H
Difficulty
Average
Altitude graph
1,936
Total climb
1,986
Maximum altitude
1,938
Total descent
Tuesday 23 January
11° MAX 11° / MIN -1°
rainfall 0%
wind light
Weather forecast for the next days

Wed
8° -2°

Thu
7° -1°

Fri
6° -1°

Sat
7° -1°

Sun
8° -2°
Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Bovarina Bike
no. 388

Tourism Organization Addresses

Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino
Sede Valle di Blenio

Zona Lavorceno
CH-6718 Olivone
T +41 91 872 14 87
F +41 91 872 15 12
blenio@bellinzonese-altoticino.ch
www.bellinzonese-altoticino.ch

 

Scarica l'App hikeTicino

Ti permette di:

  • - Esplorare gli itinerari intorno a te
  • - Scoprire i percorsi a piedi, per tutti i gusti

Non conosci il Ticino? l'applicazione ti aiuterà a scoprire gli itinerari più vicini a te. Potresti già essere su un itinerario!

Puoi scaricare l'App di hikeTicino anche da qui se disponi di una applicazione per leggere i QR code.

Non riesci a scaricare l'App? Forse il tuo smartphone non è aggiornato.
Prova a collegarlo al computer, oppure contatta il servizio clienti.

142354
Image 0 - Bovarina Bike
Image 1 - Bovarina Bike
Image 2 - Bovarina Bike
Image 3 - Bovarina Bike

Vom Tal zu den Berghütten. Über historische Strassen durch die zauberhaften Lärchenwälder von Olivone erreicht man die auf 1870 Metern gelegene Capanna Bovarina. Wer den Anstieg bewältigt, wird mit einer rasanten Abfahrt durch Weideland und Wälder sowie mit spektakulären Ausblicken belohnt.

Die Tour beginnt auf 890 Metern in Olivone und führt über die alte Schotterstrasse des Sosto, die aufgrund ihrer Geschichte und ihrer geomorphologischen Merkmale zu den wichtigsten historischen Verkehrswegen der Schweiz zählt, bis hin nach Campo Blenio.

In Campo Blenio angekommen, geht es über Asphalt weiter das Val di Campo hinauf. Nach der Teilstrecke Orsàira geht es durch bezaubernde Lärchenwälder und weites Weideland, das erst kürzlich Teil eines landschaftlichen Gestaltungsprojekts der lokalen Bürgergemeinde war. Die uralten, imposanten Lärchen sind nicht nur landschaftlich ein Highlight, sondern auch aus ökologischer Sicht besonders wertvoll.

Am äusseren Rand des Waldgebietes erreicht man auf 1742 Metern Alpe Predasca, wo im Sommer Hunderte von Kühen grasen, und gelangt von dort aus über eine alte Schotterstrasse schliesslich zur Capanna Bovarina, die einen fantastischen Ausblick auf das Gebiet um den Stausee Luzzone und die Greina-Hochebene an der nordöstlichen Grenze des Tessins zu Graubünden bietet.

Hier beginnt die spannende Abfahrt über einen Singletrail mittlerer Schwierigkeit. Von der Hütte aus geht es durch Weiden und Wälder über einen rasanten und kurvenreichen, speziell für Mountain-Biker angelegten Trail, der mit einer Abfahrt der Extraklasse die Mühen des Aufstiegs vergessen lässt, zurück hinunter bis Orsàira. Der letzte Streckenabschnitt führt über Asphalt zurück nach Pianchera. Von dort aus gelangt man über einen leichtgängigen Pfad nach Campo Blenio und über die alte Schotterstrasse des Sosto schliesslich zurück nach Olivone.

Copyright Foto: Redesign

Tipps

Folgen Sie dem abgebildeten Logo auf der roten Wegweisung für das Mountainbiken:
Bovarina Bike
Nr. 388

Varianten

-


In der Nähe der Route