THE CASTLES OF BELLINZONA

Montebello Castle


COVID-19 REGULATIONS: Following the latest regulations issued by the Federal Council, from Monday 21 December 2020 the three Bellinzona Castles, their museums, towers, walls, courtyards, lift and entrances will be closed to the public until 28 February 2021.

20 years of UNESCO for the Castles of Bellinzona


On the 30th November 2000 the Castles of Bellinzona, the wall and the city walls of the village of Bellinzona became part of the UNESCO World Heritage.
 


SUSPENDED: Storie di fotografia

Exhibition at Castelgrande

Discover

Delve into the Middle Ages


Once upon a time, there were knights and drawbridges. Where? In Bellinzona, of course! Take a trip back in time to its castles, named a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2000, which this year will be celebrating their 20th anniversary!

Discover all that Castelgrande, Montebello and Sasso Corbaro have to offer with your camera at the ready. Castellated walls, towers and imposing doors: in an instant you’ll be catapulted back into the Middle Ages! Imagine the exploits of the knights and immerse yourself in the life of a different era. You’ll never want to leave!

The Bellinzona castles offer their visitors a real page out of Medieval history.

Culture


The museums of the Castles

#visitBellinzonese_Altoticino


experience


Chosen for you

DIE BURGEN VON BELLINZONA

Burg Montebello


REGELN COVID-19: Nach den neuesten Bestimmungen des Bundesrates werden ab Montag, 21. Dezember 2020, die drei Schlösser von Bellinzona, die Museen, die Türme, die Mauer, die Höfe, der Lift und die Zugänge bis zum 28. Februar 2021 für die Öffentlichkeit geschlossen.

20 Jahre UNESCO für die Schlösser von Bellinzona


Am 30. November 2000 wurden die Burgen von Bellinzona, die Mauer und die Stadtmauern von Bellinzona in das UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe aufgenommen. 
 


AUSGESETZT: Storie di fotografia

Ausstellung im Castelgrande

Entdecken

Tauchen Sie ein ins Mittelalter


Es waren einmal Ritter und Zugbrücken. Wo? In Bellinzona natürlich! Machen Sie eine Zeitreise und besuchen Sie die Burgen, die im Jahr 2000 zum Weltkulturerbe erklärt wurden und in diesem Jahr ihr 20-jähriges Jubiläum feiern.

Bewaffnen Sie sich mit einem Fotoapparat und entdecken Sie Castelgrande, Montebello und Sasso Corbaro. Zinnbewehrte Mauern, Türme und riesige Tore: Sie werden direkt ins Mittelalter hineinkatapultiert! Träumen Sie von den Heldentaten der Ritter und versetzen Sie sich in das Leben von damals. Sie werden nie wieder weg wollen!

Die Burgen von Bellinzona bieten den Besuchern mittelalterliche Geschichte zum Anfassen.

Kultur


Die Museen der Schlösser

#visitBellinzonese_Altoticino


erfahrungen


Für Sie ausgewählt