BELLINZONESE

Bellinzona City

Bellinzonese


The Bellinzonese area developed over the centuries around the three castles that are emblematic of this region, crafting its own multicultural identity partly thanks to its enviable position at the point where the roads to the Gotthard, Lukmanier and San Bernardino passes meet.

The medieval architecture of the fortified complex (which became a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2000), the village that surrounds it, the hill forts and the ancient monuments and monasteries dovetails with the modern buildings designed by renowned architects, which have added new elements to the old town and the entire area surrounding it.
 

The centuries-old tradition of the Saturday market brings the old town to life, with its countless stalls selling local and artisanal products. The museums, churches, squares and of course the Teatro Sociale enrich the cultural offering, while star chefs and grotto restaurants take inspiration from the region’s produce. Every year, the city comes to life as it hosts the most famous carnival in Ticino, when processions, floats and masked revellers fill the streets of the city centre.

More Less

#visitBellinzonese_Altoticino


Experiences


One day in Bellinzona

BELLINZONESE

Stadt Bellinzona

Bellinzonese


Das Gebiet um Bellinzona hat sich im Laufe der Jahrhunderte um die drei Burgen herum entwickelt, die ihr Wahrzeichen bilden. Dabei entstand eine multikulturelle Identität, begünstigt durch die einzigartige Position an der Kreuzung der Wege zum Sankt Gotthard, zum Lukmanier und zum Sankt Bernhard.

Die mittelalterliche Architektur der Festung (die im Jahr 2000 von der UNESCO in das Weltkulturerbe aufgenommen wurde), der Ortschaft, der Forts und der antiken Denkmäler und Klöster steht im steten Dialog mit den modernen Bauten, die von bekannten Architekten entworfen wurden und die Altstadt und das gesamte Umland verschönern.
 

Der traditionelle jahrhundertealte Samstagsmarkt belebt die Altstadt mit zahlreichen Verkaufsständen, die lokale Produkte und Kunsthandwerk anbieten. Die Museen, die Kirchen und Plätze sowie das Teatro Sociale sorgen für ein reichhaltiges kulturelles Angebot, während man in Sternerestaurants und «Grotti» genannten Weinkellern lokale Produkte geniessen kann. Jedes Jahr findet der bekannteste Karneval des Tessins, der Rabadan, hier statt, wenn Masken, Guggen und Umzugswagen durch die Strassen des Stadtzentrums ziehen.

Mehr Weniger

#visitBellinzonese_Altoticino


Erfharungen


Ein Tag in Bellinzona