GASTRONOMY

Mixed cold cuts from Ticino

Delicious cuisine


If you love to travel and discover great food and wine, Bellinzonese and Upper Ticino should be right up your street. Organise your stay to include gourmet eateries as well as the traditional rustic grotto restaurants.

Discover how the genius of famous chefs combines with traditional recipes, or grab a front row seat to see how some of the region’s finest cheeses are made. Lose yourself among the area’s wine cellars and vineyards. Taste fine wines and traditional products. And when you really get bitten by the bug of the local cuisine, why not treat yourself to the perfect souvenir and try a cookery class?

Discover a region ripe for the tasting: it’s an exquisitely flavoured journey.

Typical products


Enjoy a tasty trip through the flavours at the heart of the traditional produce from Upper Ticino. Indulge yourself in a food culture rich in taste and tradition.

Don’t miss the region’s cheese, available to taste both where its made, in one of the ‘demonstration dairies’, and in all of the local grottoes and restaurants. If a little aperitif of cheese has your taste buds twitching for more, then make sure you sample the area’s other specialities: polenta, cold meats and Merlot are the essence of the region’s cuisine.

#visitBellinzonese_Altoticino


Experiences


Gastronomic tours

GASTRONOMIE

Tessiner Aufschnitt-Teller

Genussvolle Gastronomie


Wenn Sie Weingastronomische Reisen mögen, dann kommen Sie hier auf Ihre Kosten. Gestalten Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in der Region Bellinzonese und Hoch-Tessin inmitten von Gourmetrestaurants und traditionelle Grotti.

Entdecken Sie, wie sich die Inspirationen der berühmten Küchenchefs mit den traditionellen Rezepten vermischen. Und warum schauen Sie nicht direkt in einer käserei vorbei? Verlieren Sie sich zwischen den Weinkellern und Weingütern der Region. Probieren Sie exklusive Weine und Tessiner Produkte. Und wenn die regionalen Rezepte Sie begeistern, wieso nicht auch bei einen Kochkurs mitmachen?

Entdecken Sie eine Region ganz zum Geniessen. Machen Sie sich auf den Weg zu einer schmackhaften Tour!

Lokale Produkte


Geniessen Sie eine Geschmacksreise durch die typischen Produkte des Hoch-Tessin. Lassen Sie sich von einer Gastronomie voller Geschmack und Tradition überraschen.

Verpassen Sie nicht die Käse der Region, die Sie bei den wichtigsten Schaukäsereien oder in den Grotti und Restaurants kosten können. Probieren Sie anschliessend doch auch noch die anderen gastronomischen Spezialitäten: Polenta, Wurstwaren der Region und Merlot sind das, was die regionale Küche ausmacht.
 

#visitBellinzonese_Altoticino


Erfahrungen


Gastronomische Touren